Alliance for Cell Therapy Advisory Board

Julie Allickson, PhD

Michael S. and Mary Sue Shannon Director, Center for Regenerative Medicine and Otto Bremer Trust Director, Biomanufacturing and Product Development, Center for Regenerative Medicine, Mayo Clinic

Arnold Caplan, PhD (In Memoriam)

Professor of Biology and Director, Skeletal Research Center, Case Western Reserve University

George J. Christ, PhD

Professor of Biomedical Engineering and Orthopaedic Surgery; Commonwealth Professor of Biomedical Engineering; Director of Basic and Translational Research in Orthopaedic Surgery; Director, Center for Advanced Biomanufacturing; Laboratory of Regenerative Therapeutics; University of Virginia

Colleen Delaney, MD, M.S.c.

Founder, Chief Science Officer and Executive Vice President of Research and Development, Deverra Therapeutics; Professor, Department of Pediatrics, Division of Pediatric Hematology/Oncology, University of Washington

Joe GN “Skip” Garcia, MD

Dr. Merlin K. DuVal Professor of Medicine, University of Arizona Health Sciences

Steven R. Goodman, PhD

Vice Chancellor for Research, Professor, Departments of Pediatrics and Physiology, College of Medicine, University of Tennessee Health Science Center; President and CEO, Clinical Trials Network of TN; Memphis Institute of Regenerative Medicine

Geoffrey Green

Former President, Longeveron

Joshua M. Hare, MD, FACC, FAHA

Louis Lemberg Professor of Medicine; Founding Director, Interdisciplinary Stem Cell Institute; University of Miami, Miller School of Medicine

Joanne Kurtzberg, MD (Co-Chair)

Jerome Harris Distinguished Professor of Pediatrics; Professor of Pathology; Director, Marcus Center for Cellular Cures; Director, Pediatric Blood and Marrow Transplant Program; Director, Carolinas Cord Blood Bank; Co-Director, Stem Cell Transplant Laboratory; Duke University Medical Center

Brian L. Lindberg

Chief Legal Officer and General Counsel, National Marrow Donor Program® (NMDP)/Be The Match®, Chief Policy Officer

Keith L. March, MD, PhD

Director, University of Florida Center for Regenerative Medicine; Vice Chief, Cardiology Research; Professor, Division of Cardiovascular Medicine Department of Medicine; University of Florida

Janet M. Marchibroda

President, Alliance for Cell Therapy Now and Foundation; Executive Director of Programs at NFL Alumni

Maria T. Millan, MD

Former President and Chief Executive Officer; California Institute for Regenerative Medicine

J. Marc Overhage, MD, PhD

Principal Investigator, Evidence Development Collaboration; Alliance for Cell Therapy Research

David A. Pearce, PhD

President of Innovation, Research, and Global Clinic, Sanford Health; Scientist, Pediatrics and Rare Diseases Group; Professor, Department of Pediatrics, Sanford School of Medicine of the University of South Dakota

Wenchun Qu, MD, PhD

Associate Professor, Mayo Clinic College of Medicine and Director, Regenerative Pain Medicine at Mayo Clinic Florida

Kyle Richardson

President of Baltimore Chapter of NFL Alumni; Lead for NFL Alumni Health

Camillo Ricordi, MD

Stacy Joy Goodman Professor of Surgery, Distinguished Professor of Medicine, Professor of Biomedical Engineering, and Microbiology and Immunology, Director of the Diabetes Research Institute and the Cell Transplant Program, University of Miami

Ricardo L. Rodriguez, MD

Medical Director,; Member, Regenerative Medicine Task Force, American Society of Plastic Surgeons; Former President, International Federation for Adipose Therapeutics and Science (IFATS)

Krishnendu Roy, PhD

Bruce and Bridgitt Evans Dean of Engineering; University Distinguished Professor
Professor of Biomedical Engineering
Professor of Pathology, Microbiology and Immunology; 
Professor of Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering; Vanderbilt School of Engineering

Fred Sanfilippo, MD, PhD

Professor, Pathology and Laboratory Medicine, School of Medicine, and Health Policy and Management, Rollins School of Public Health, Emory University; Director, Emory-Georgia Tech Healthcare Innovation Program; Former CEO, Woodruff Health Science Center, Emory University; Former CEO and Executive Dean, Ohio State Medical Center

Beth H. Shaz, MD

Professor in Pathology, Deputy Director of the Marcus Center for Cellular Cures, Duke University School of Medicine; Former Chief Medical and Scientific Officer and Senior Vice President, New York Blood Center

Bernard Siegel, JD (Co-Chair)

Executive Director, Regenerative Medicine Foundation; Founder and Chair, World Stem Cell Summit

Robin L. Smith, MD, MBA

President and Chair, Stem for Life and Cura Foundation

Mark L. Weiss, PhD

Professor, Director, Midwest Institute for Comparative Stem Cell Biotechnology, Coordinator of the Stem Cell Certificate program, Member Terry C. Johnson Center for Basic Cancer Research, Kansas State University

Piotr P. Witkowski, MD PhD

Associate Professor of Surgery Director, Pancreatic and Islet Transplant Program